Zoo Twilights Reveals Full Program For 2020

Written by Jay-Dee on 16th October, 2019
Zoo Twilights Reveals Full Program For 2020

Melbourne Zoo today unveils its full Zoo Twilights 2020 lineup, with the iconic outdoor concert series once again set to showcase a diverse mix of top local and international acts in the breathtaking open-air surrounds. The series will run each weekend, from 24 January to 7 March, with all proceeds going towards Zoos Victoria's efforts to save the critically endangered Mountain Pygmy-possum from extinction.

This year's genre-spanning program welcome's artists including timeless chart-topping icons, ICEHOUSE; nine-time Aria award-winning Australian pop royal, Missy Higgins; genre-defining Jamaican reggae legends, Toots & The Maytals; influential US gospel, soul and R&B queen, Mavis Staples; vocal powerhouse and Triple J darling Meg Mac; and the Perth alt-rockers Methyl Ethel - plus many more.

These acts join the previously announced headline act, legendary US songwriter and film composer Randy Newman.

Tickets on sale 8 am (AEDT) Tuesday, October 22. Check out the full list of acts and dates below.




Zoo Twilights

Fri 24 Jan - Sat 7 Mar 2020 | Melbourne Zoo, VIC


Friday, January 24 - Confidence Man, supported by Wax'o Paradiso

Saturday, January 25 - ICEHOUSE, with special guests

Friday, January 31 - Toots and The Maytals, supported by Systa BB

Saturday, February 1 - An Evening With Randy Newman

Friday, February 7 - Missy Higgins, supported by William Crighton

Friday, February 14 - The Cat Empire, supported by Emily Wurramara

Friday, February 21 - 10cc, supported by Russell Morris

Saturday, February 22 - Methyl Ethel, supported by Hatchie

Friday, February 28 - Julia Jacklin, supported by Weyes Blood

Saturday, February 29 - Meg Mac, supported by Fergus James

Friday, March 6 - Stereolab, supported by Mildlife

Saturday, March 7 - Mavis Staples, supported by Emma Donovan and The Putbacks


 On sale Tue 22 Oct @ 8 am AEDT 

FOR MORE BREAKING NEWS CLICK HERE